Diet Coke Slushy

By: flixpixandedibles

Jun 12 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Edible

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.9
Focal Length:9.1mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7
Diet Coke Slushy ©2012 HAB Photography

5/6

It is a picture perfect summer afternoon, so I decided to cool off with a homemade slushy. I also happen to really love Diet Coke, so I looked up a soda slushy recipe.  I really enjoyed this drink and it definitely helped me to cool off so I recommend trying it!

Recipe: Crush ice until you have about four cups and place in a container in the freezer to be used later. Pour a 1/2 cup of water, 1/4 cup of sugar and a can of Diet Coke into a blender. (I added a splash of lime juice because one of my favorite drinks is Diet Coke with Lime.) The soda will fizz at this point, wait until it stops fizzing and blend the mixture. Next, take the crushed ice out of the freezer and place it into the soda mixture. After it stops fizzing, blend for desired amount of time. Pour into a cup, insert a straw and enjoy!

Please comment with your suggestions for future endeavors!

