Grounded

By: flixpixandedibles

Jun 13 2012

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Pix

3 Comments

Aperture:f/9
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:NIKON D5000
Grounded ©2012 HAB Photography

These Crayola Colored Bubbles are very fun to play with and to photograph.  To get this picture, I laid down in the grass.  It made me realize that sometimes the best pictures are taken when you get into the subject of the picture and you are not afraid to get dirty.

I especially like the contrast between the transparent and circular nature of the bubbles, and the opaque and sharp form of the grass.  I edited this picture very slightly to bring out the fuchsia hues of the bubbles better.  I also really like the tension and reflections on the outside of the bubbles. Light is an amazing thing and you must use it to your advantage when taking pictures.

3 comments on “Grounded”

  1. Wow! Great picture! I’m surprised they didn’t all pop when they hit the ground, you’re lucky! I do notice some of a red tint to them, is that what color they were? 🙂 Thanks for posting!

    ~My Blog

    • Thank you! I was surprised as well, but I saw them land on the ground without popping initially, and that is what inspired me. They are billed as fuchsia bubbles, and unfortunately they are not very vibrant. Bubbles are still really fun though! 🙂

      • Haha yeah, although how vibrant can you expect paper thin bubbles to be anyway? 😀 I’ve wanted to take some bubble pictures, but my iPad doesn’t do well with moving objects. Oh well!


Please comment with your suggestions for future endeavors!

