Oxymoron

By: flixpixandedibles

Jun 18 2012

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Pix

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.3
Focal Length:4.1mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7
Oxymoron ©2012 HAB Photography

Yesterday, I played Scrabble with my family and I always find the finished board very worthy of a photograph. This time, I focused in on the bottom right hand corner of the game.  There are several things I really like about this photograph. To begin with, I like how many different textures are visible in this picture, including the texture of the letters and the game board. Next, I enjoyed the oxymoron that is created with the word “flat”. The letters were not placed so a flat surface is constructed, which adds an interesting visual element to the photo.

When you look back at the activities you complete in a day, you may be surprised how many can create an interesting photograph.  I always try to have my camera with me in case the opportunity for a great picture presents itself.

Please comment with your suggestions for future endeavors!

