Psychedelic String

By: flixpixandedibles

Aug 15 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Pix

1 Comment

Aperture:f/10
Focal Length:65mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:NIKON D5000
Psychedelic String ©2012 HAB Photography

I recently went to a flea market, and as I was walking around, I snapped a few pictures of anything that caught my eye. I really liked the colors and textures of this string. I was interested in learning how to make an hdr, or high dynamic range, image in Photoshop Elements. I looked it up online and after tweaking various the lighting, this is the image that I came up with. I lightened the shadows while darkening the highlights at the same time. While it is not a true hdr image, it gives the colors a glowing and eye-popping effect.

It is very interesting to see how much a photograph can change when the lighting is changed. Photoshop, or even Photoshop Elements, allows you to alter a photo in so many different ways.  Next time you take a photograph, play around with it in Photoshop. You may be surprised at what you create! It could be even cooler than the original image!

One comment on “Psychedelic String”


Please comment with your suggestions for future endeavors!

