Contemporary

By: flixpixandedibles

Aug 16 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Pix

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.3
Focal Length:4.1mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:DMC-ZS7
Contemporary ©2012 HAB Photography

I was feeling creative this morning, so I decided to center my blog post around something I created accidentally. I was printing pictures for my dorm room, and one of them came out all blotchy with too much ink on it. I was frustrated, so I folded it in half to throw it away. The folded photo paper caught my eye, and when I opened it up, a unique pattern had been created with the excess black ink. I opened up the image in Photoshop, and changed the hue to give the black ink a purple cast. Next, I filled in various areas with the paint tool at a low opacity. I was very happy with the result, and I unknowingly created a tie-dye picture!

In photography, geometric patterns and reflections can be extremely useful, as shown above. I surprised myself by changing the colors in a non symmetrical manner, but I believe that added even more interest to this picture.  Next time you take a picture that you feel needs a little more interest, take a risk and see what Photoshop can do for you. Don’t be afraid to spice things up!

Please comment with your suggestions for future endeavors!

