Solo

By: flixpixandedibles

Jan 24 2013

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Pix

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5.3
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:NIKON D5000
Solo ©2013 HAB Photography

This afternoon, I felt the extreme need to take pictures, so I bundled up and went outside.  Just as I was heading inside, I saw a series of lights like the ones above outside of my dorm and quickly snapped a picture.  After I looked through the pictures I had taken, this last photograph turned out to be one of my favorites.

There are several things I especially like about this photograph.  I did not realize that it was as dark as it was when I took this picture, so this turned into a gray scale photograph on accident.  I also particularly like the old yet modern look that the lamp has.  The extreme light protruding from the lamp further amplifies this effect because the lamp has the deceiving look of being lit by a candle. I also find the contrast within this photograph particularly interesting, the reflection of the lamp on the ceiling above and how the outline of the lamp is just faintly visible.

Whenever anything catches your eye that may turn out to be an interesting subject, take a picture. You have nothing to lose!

2 comments on “Solo”

  1. Nice low-key photo. 🙂


Please comment with your suggestions for future endeavors!

